Smelly Wellies Orchard Toys Review

You can buy online Smelly Wellies from the Orchard Toys website and get a fun matching game for your kids. You can also play with your kids to have fun!

Smelly Wellies Orchard Toys Review

Today Sylvia and I are sharing Smelly Wellies, a new educational game created by  Orchard Toys.

Smelly Wellies Orchard Toys

Smelly Wellies is a game for two to four players and is aimed at children around 2 to 6 years of age. The new and fun illustrated game comes with 4 different coloured board sets. Each set has three monsters who need to get matching wellies in order for the child to win.

Smelly Wellies Orchard Toys

The wellies are different patterns and Sylvia quickly discovered her favourites. She loved it when she picked out the paw print wellies and the ones with stars. I liked the ladybird or ladybug wellies and the strawberry ones.

Smelly Wellies Orchard Toys

We played a few games together and Sylvia really enjoyed this. The game is simple and easy. Education Smelly Wellies encourages simple observation skills, helps develop memory skills and develop matching skills.

Smelly Wellies Orchard Toys

Living in New Zealand for many years, I got used to calling wellies, Gum Boots. That’s what they are called on the other side of the world. I imagine this game will do well in any country but don’t think it would suit the name Smelly Gum Boots, it just doesn’t Rhyme. I do like the name of the game and think the idea of monsters wearing wellingtons is very interesting.

Smelly Wellies Orchard Toys

The Orchard game is another sure winner in our home. We really enjoyed it. Sylvia loves to win when she plays games and for some reason. I guess it’s a great way to learn you can’t win every time.

Smelly Wellies Orchard Toys

The Monster illustrations are really fantastic and super cute in my opinion. I’m pleased we got to try out this game and am loving building a collection of orchard Games. Education and learning through play is so important and makes life so much more fun!

Smelly Wellies Orchard Toys

In January we reviewed another Orchard Game called Spotty Dogs. It was fantastic and both games have been played quite a bit since receiving them.We really enjoyed playing Smelly Wellies and hope to play some more in the coming days.

Smelly Wellies Orchard Toys

Do you have a favourite Orchard Game?

Angela x

Here are some more educational and fun Orchard Games that you may be interested in.

You can buy online Smelly Wellies from the Orchard Toys website and get a fun matching game for your kids. You can also play with your kids to have fun!

Join The Inspiration Edit

Subscribe to get the latest posts, exclusive content and freebies from The Inspiration Edit

Powered by ConvertKit

33 Comments

  1. February 8, 2017 / 7:50 am

    This looks like a fun and educational game. The illustrations of the monsters are very cute and the idea of them wearing wellies will be very funny to children and add to the enjoyment of the game.

    • Angela
      February 8, 2017 / 9:53 pm

      I agree. the illustrations are fab

  2. hannah
    February 8, 2017 / 10:25 am

    This looks awesome. I really like the sound of the name too x

  3. February 8, 2017 / 11:20 am

    Haha, I agree that smelly gum boots wouldn’t work. Looks like a brilliant new game from Orchard toys and I know a certain someone who would love this to add to her collection!

    • Angela
      February 8, 2017 / 9:52 pm

      Oh I’m sure she would like it.

  4. Lynne Harper
    February 8, 2017 / 11:52 am

    My boys are 5 and 4 and they would love this game, looks like Slyvia had a great time playing with it 🙂 x

  5. February 8, 2017 / 12:46 pm

    Oooh I love this new game for little ones. I first came across Orchard Toys as a teaching assistant and am now passing my love of them on to my children. I will watch out for this one.

    • Angela
      February 8, 2017 / 9:51 pm

      Funny me too. I first came across them as a student teacher! many moons ago!

  6. February 8, 2017 / 1:48 pm

    This looks really good. I’ve seen a lot of good orchard toys, think I will have a look into them for my little fella x

  7. February 8, 2017 / 4:45 pm

    I love the look of this – and I’m sure my niece and nephew would as well! x

  8. February 8, 2017 / 4:47 pm

    That looks like so much fun. I think it seems quite creative for them to have come up with the idea (although maybe I just haven’t played enough kids games recently).
    I don’t know the brand Orchard but I will look out for them if I have to buy something for my nephew.

    • Angela
      February 8, 2017 / 9:49 pm

      oh do they are fantastic.

  9. February 8, 2017 / 5:30 pm

    I love board games, so even though I’m not in the age group, I know i’d enjoy it x

  10. February 8, 2017 / 6:47 pm

    What a fun game! I would have loved this as a kid!

  11. February 8, 2017 / 7:34 pm

    I had no idea that welly boots were called gum boots in New Zealand how crazy! This looks like a fun and educational game too!

    • Angela
      February 8, 2017 / 9:47 pm

      So many clothes have different names. Swimming costumes are called togs.

  12. February 8, 2017 / 8:23 pm

    I’ve never really heard of any Orchard Games, but this would be a brilliant gifts for any little cousins. I’ve always favoured games that help develop skills 🙂

  13. February 8, 2017 / 9:05 pm

    These type of games are great to play as a family. It is good to see that not every game has to be played via a screen.

  14. February 8, 2017 / 10:03 pm

    We do love the Orchard toys range they have so many fun and educational products for little ones.

  15. February 9, 2017 / 3:03 am

    I never tried orchard games yet and i think this is fun to do! Not only for kids but i guess adults will enjoy this too. Perfect for bonding sessions with the kids.

  16. February 9, 2017 / 9:18 am

    Such bright and vibrant colours on the cards, they’d definitely catch the eyes of younger kids x

  17. Dannii
    February 9, 2017 / 1:23 pm

    I love how it is fun and educational too. I think my niece and nephew would love something like this.

  18. February 9, 2017 / 2:29 pm

    We love Orchard games we have a few jared loves the build a bug game x

  19. February 9, 2017 / 6:38 pm

    Loving the egg and sausage wellies. This looks like a great game. Jo x

  20. February 10, 2017 / 1:11 pm

    We love Orchard toys in our house. Not seen this game yet, but looks like a really fun one

    • Angela
      February 11, 2017 / 12:14 am

      It comes out on the 14th Feb!

  21. February 10, 2017 / 8:12 pm

    This looks like a cute and fun game. I love the sausage and egg wellies!!

    • Angela
      February 11, 2017 / 12:19 am

      You can’t beat sausages and eggs.

  22. February 11, 2017 / 3:50 am

    Great to see that Orchard Toys was a win in your home. I loved playing with games like this when I was younger xxx

  23. February 13, 2017 / 9:40 am

    That is a sweet game, the wellies idea is lovely for matching.

  24. Jess
    February 13, 2017 / 1:55 pm

    Aww I can imagine my nephews would love something like this! The illustrations look great too.

    • Angela
      February 15, 2017 / 6:36 am

      The illustrations are fantastic. I totally agree. I think well boys would love this!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.