The OneLeg Stool Review For Children

This week we received two OneLeg stools to review in our home. The Oneleg stool is a fantastic and ergonomic stool designed to improve posture whilst sitting. The stool can help promote calmness and help with the development of core strength whilst sitting.

OneLeg Stool Review

The Oneleg stool comes in a variety of sizes covering the early years right through to adulthood. We ordered two 40cm Oneleg stools which are designed for children aged 8 to 12 years old.

OneLeg Stool Review

I had a good look online on the Gopak website when choosing which Oneleg stool to order.  I saw a number of different sizes and colours and chose to go with green. The stools can be used in a classroom situation, up a table, in the garden and for any number of activities.

OneLeg Stool Review

The Oneleg stool comes with a black antislip foot and you can also purchase a similar top for the seat section of the stool. These covers can help prevent slipping and help keep the stool clean and in good condition.

OneLeg Stool Review

We liked the look of the stools. When they arrived they were easy to open and placing the anti-slip cover on was simple taking only a few seconds. Sylvia tested out the stool in the lounge with my little brother.

My brother has been staying over and had his xbox. Sylvia and James sat on the stools together whilst they played football on the xbox. The following day Sylvia used the stool while she helped make some Easter spring lambs. The stool was the perfect height for my daughter and she had no issues keeping her balance.

OneLeg Stool Review

Sylvia appeared to really enjoy using the stool and is excited to be able to use this. Another benefit of the stools is that they are not huge. We have a tiny dining area and so we often stack the chairs to provide space. Then when we need to sit down, we have to unstack the chairs. Having the stools is going to make life easier. They can slide under our table and when Sylvia comes to sit at the table for a meal, she can simply pull the stool out and use it.

OneLeg Stool Review

I think these Oneleg stools are ideal for our home environment and being a previous early years teacher I could see them being used in a preschool or nursery setting or in a quiet room or activity room at school. These would also make great seats whilst painting on an art easel.

I think the stool is a great product and love the colour we picked. I’m sure these two Oneleg stools will be of great use to my family in the coming months and years.

Angela x

Join The Inspiration Edit

Subscribe to get the latest posts, exclusive content and freebies from The Inspiration Edit

Powered by ConvertKit

27 Comments

  1. March 17, 2017 / 12:26 pm

    So cool! I’ve seen these before actually.. seems like a neat idea!

  2. March 17, 2017 / 12:52 pm

    This looks really freat. May have to give one a try when my little one is old enough.

  3. March 17, 2017 / 1:25 pm

    What a neat product! I think anything that helps with posture is huge, especially since there’s so much screen time for all of us these days. I wonder if there’s an adult size lol

  4. March 17, 2017 / 1:54 pm

    OMG this is adorable! I need one for my daughter’s room! It would be perfect for her little play area!

  5. Helene Cohen Bludman
    March 17, 2017 / 2:30 pm

    Cute idea for a kid’s room. You can fit it into a corner of the room and it won’t take up much space.

  6. March 17, 2017 / 5:01 pm

    If only they had this for adults! I could do with improving my posture while sitting.

  7. March 17, 2017 / 5:26 pm

    What a fun product! This might be something we have to look into for a couple of the younger ones in our household.. Thanks for sharing!

    • Angela
      March 22, 2017 / 1:26 am

      Yes it is fun but very pratical too!

  8. March 17, 2017 / 7:19 pm

    this seems really cool. My daughter is a little young for it still, but when she gets older i bet this would be perfect for an art desk.

  9. March 17, 2017 / 8:40 pm

    I agree those could be perfect for preschool use!

    • Angela
      March 22, 2017 / 1:27 am

      They would be indeed!

  10. March 17, 2017 / 9:17 pm

    Sounds like this product worked out well for your family! It’s great that it’ll fit under the table so you don’t have to stack and unstack chairs quite as often, too.

  11. stacey
    March 18, 2017 / 2:31 am

    I like the look of it. And that it has a non slip base is great for kids.

    • Angela
      March 22, 2017 / 1:31 am

      Yes the non slip base is appealing to me.

    • Angela
      March 22, 2017 / 1:31 am

      🙂

  12. March 18, 2017 / 2:34 am

    This is interesting. I’ve never seen it. It does look to keep you sitting straight up so you’re not slouching. Thanks for sharing!

  13. March 18, 2017 / 3:03 am

    I have never heard of that brand. But definitely will check it out

  14. March 18, 2017 / 4:26 pm

    Seems like Sylvia enjoy much of this stool. She always used it in all of her activities. For me, this kind of stool can be used for any outdoor activity and gatherings.

  15. Megan
    March 19, 2017 / 2:47 am

    This chair is the perfect height for my little ones. Looks like it would be easy to store too!

    • Angela
      March 22, 2017 / 1:23 am

      It is the perfect height!

  16. March 19, 2017 / 3:40 am

    Those look like some great stools and like you said they don’t take up much space. It’s such a simple design but looks very nice.

    • Angela
      March 22, 2017 / 1:22 am

      Yes I love how we can pop them under the table and slide them out when needed! It’s great!

  17. March 20, 2017 / 9:19 am

    That’s a pretty awesome stool. Perfect for the kids, they can use it anywhere in the house. Good to know that you don’t easily lose your balance.

    • Angela
      March 20, 2017 / 1:16 pm

      They are pretty cool and really glad they have anti slip covers too!

  18. March 28, 2017 / 11:06 am

    This is aesthetically pleasing and minimalist too! I really like it because it’s not bulky so will totally work in conserving space.

    • Angela
      March 28, 2017 / 9:33 pm

      Yes the stool is such a sace saver and very useful in our home! The longer we have the more I’m glad we do!

    • Angela
      March 28, 2017 / 9:34 pm

      Yes the stool is such a space saver and very useful in our home! The longer we have the more I’m glad we do!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.