MiniScoff Review & Hamper Giveaway

Two weeks ago Sylvia and I were sent a special hamper of Children’s Organic meals made by the Award winning brand MiniScoff. Being a mum with chronic illness means that some days I’m either too tired or too unwell to cook a full on meal and having a selection of healthy organic microwave meals and sauces really did make a huge difference to our week.

Miniscoff

Each day Sylvia was able to choose which meal she fancied and she started out with Ali Baba’s Shepherd’s Pie. The next day she had Planet Spaghetti, organic Pork and beef Meatballs.

Miniscoff

Sylvia really loved her meals. She ate them all and having a simple and easy to prepare healthy meal made it so much easier for us and we started having dinner at the same time each day, something we often struggle to do.

Miniscoff

Sylvia then tested out the Chill Yum Yum, Rice and chilli. I wasn’t sure if she would like this one but she ate the lot again and had Salmon Ocean Pie the next day.

Miniscoff

The final meal Sylvia has was the Curly Wurly Chicken. This was a bolognese made with organic chicken. Sylvy loved this meal and asked if there was any more.

Miniscoff

I’ve never really bought children’s microwave meals before but these went down really well and I was genuinely surprised how much my daughter loved them.

Miniscoff

We were a little disappointed when they were all gone. However we did have four fabulous sauces to test out with pasta some of which were egg, gluten and dairy free.

Miniscoff

I can honestly say of all the food we have ever reviewed so far, these were the best ones for Sylvia. She absolutely loved them and I think it’s something we would love to try again.

Would you be interested in trying out some Miniscoff products for your child? If so stick around, we have a fabulous giveaway here on the blog. Entry is really simple. There will be one winner who will be randomly chosen via Gleam. Entries close on the 10th July and is open to UK and Ireland residents only.

MiniScoff Organic Kids Meals Giveaway

available from www.ocado.com or direct from www.miniscoff.co.uk – also Miniscoff are offering a FREE meal with your first order (for a limited period only)

We were sent the hamper for the purpose of this review. All opinions are honest and my own.

Join The Inspiration Edit

Subscribe to get the latest posts, exclusive content and freebies from The Inspiration Edit

Powered by ConvertKit

96 Comments

  1. Tracy Nixon
    June 22, 2016 / 5:42 am

    These look delicious!

    • June 22, 2016 / 8:56 am

      Thanks Tracy. We genuinely loved this food.

  2. laura stewart
    June 22, 2016 / 9:13 am

    lovely prize xx

    • June 22, 2016 / 11:17 am

      Good luck with your entry.

  3. Sally Collingwood
    June 22, 2016 / 10:14 am

    Fab prize, look yummy!!

    • June 22, 2016 / 11:17 am

      They are according to Sylvia!

  4. Michelle Muir
    June 22, 2016 / 10:24 am

    These look great

    • June 22, 2016 / 11:07 am

      Thanks Michelle.

  5. lucy higgins
    June 22, 2016 / 12:15 pm

    These look yummy, would love to win, thanks for the chance

  6. clair downham
    June 22, 2016 / 12:21 pm

    these look great thankyou

    • June 22, 2016 / 8:33 pm

      gald you think so clair

  7. Anthony Harrington
    June 22, 2016 / 2:39 pm

    wonderful! nice selection of dishes

    • June 22, 2016 / 8:01 pm

      They are fantastic.

  8. Elizabeth Hinds
    June 22, 2016 / 4:07 pm

    Fab prize, think my daughters would love all of these!! Fingers crossed ๐Ÿ™‚

    • June 22, 2016 / 8:02 pm

      Good luck with your entry Elizabeth

  9. emma walters
    June 22, 2016 / 4:50 pm

    great for those days when you need something quick but also have the peace of mind they are suitable for your little ones ๐Ÿ™‚

    • June 22, 2016 / 8:07 pm

      exactly. A quick and easy option but also nutritional.

  10. Amanda
    June 22, 2016 / 4:59 pm

    Looks so yummy!

  11. Kerry Kilmister
    June 22, 2016 / 5:06 pm

    These look really good.

  12. andrea tinkler
    June 22, 2016 / 5:26 pm

    Looks scrummy. my grandson would love this

  13. joanna butler-savage
    June 22, 2016 / 7:45 pm

    i’m very impressed and can’t wait to try these

  14. JODIE BEAUMONT
    June 22, 2016 / 7:58 pm

    these look yummy for my daughter!

  15. Alix Boswell
    June 22, 2016 / 8:06 pm

    Good selection of dishes, my niece is really fussy with food but I think she would love these!

    • June 22, 2016 / 8:31 pm

      My daughter is fussy at times to so im glad she enjoyed every single of these meals.

  16. Rachel Craig
    June 22, 2016 / 8:10 pm

    Delightful, delicious food :- Just what the children love.

    • June 22, 2016 / 8:30 pm

      My child sure did!

  17. James McKenna
    June 22, 2016 / 9:27 pm

    Fantastic food, would love to recreate these dishes!

  18. jodie harvey
    June 22, 2016 / 9:43 pm

    looks fab!

  19. angela boucher
    June 23, 2016 / 8:21 am

    This food looks great, I love to have a handy meal like this available for busy days.

    • June 23, 2016 / 9:53 am

      it does look great and very handy when you need to feed the kids but are in a mad rush!

  20. helen tovell
    June 23, 2016 / 11:04 am

    Lovely variety

  21. msedollyp
    June 23, 2016 / 11:21 am

    i think my fussy two would be tempted!

    • June 23, 2016 / 9:51 pm

      They are yummy! I imagine they would like them!

  22. Jo Carroll
    June 23, 2016 / 10:25 pm

    It’s refreshing to hear from someone who knows how difficult it is to spend all day preparing meals for their children that there is quality dishes out there that are healthy, tasty and satisfying.

    • June 23, 2016 / 11:47 pm

      Thanks. I think its great to have handy meals for difficult days.

  23. Solange
    June 23, 2016 / 11:27 pm

    These look really good.

  24. kim neville
    June 24, 2016 / 11:59 am

    Sound delicious. I am sure my kids would enjoy

    • June 24, 2016 / 10:39 pm

      i bet they would! They are very tasty!

  25. jo liddement
    June 25, 2016 / 3:06 pm

    Nice meals that look healthy and popular with children so you can’t go wrong.

  26. Lorna Ledger
    June 25, 2016 / 5:07 pm

    My nephew is such a fussy eater, I think this would be great for little guys like him xx

  27. MANDY DOHERTY
    June 26, 2016 / 7:04 pm

    These sound delicious and healthy, I think my grandsons would love them

    • June 26, 2016 / 7:51 pm

      oh yes. I’m sure they will.

  28. Corinne Peat
    June 26, 2016 / 9:05 pm

    These look great!

  29. Tammy Tudor
    June 26, 2016 / 10:40 pm

    these look brilliant!

    • June 26, 2016 / 11:05 pm

      Good luck Tammy

  30. Natalie Jones
    June 27, 2016 / 8:30 am

    They look yummy!

  31. Victoria Prince
    June 27, 2016 / 8:33 am

    These both sound and look delicious ๐Ÿ™‚ love the variety of recipes as well, and the fact some of them are a bit different to the “regular” children’s microwave meals about

  32. Rachel Butterworth
    June 27, 2016 / 9:16 pm

    Great prize, fingers crossed.

  33. jude dysart
    June 28, 2016 / 7:04 pm

    I like that they are organic….microwave meals can be so handy and quick when you don’t feel like cooking

    • June 28, 2016 / 10:45 pm

      I agree Organic is great. I think especially if your unwell or the family is really busy they are a win win situation at times.

  34. June 29, 2016 / 5:09 pm

    Those look great for kids. And your daughter is amazing posing in pictures for you!

  35. Stevie
    June 30, 2016 / 12:24 pm

    I’d like to try out the Miniscoff range with my niece visits on Sundays.

  36. Jo Hutchinson
    June 30, 2016 / 10:28 pm

    This meals look really tasty, thank you for hosting this.

    • June 30, 2016 / 11:11 pm

      Thanks ๐Ÿ™‚

  37. cheryl hadfield
    July 2, 2016 / 12:43 pm

    My daughters would love to try these

  38. JULIE WARD
    July 2, 2016 / 1:42 pm

    Anything to get grandson to eat something different is welcome, good variety

  39. Kim Styles
    July 3, 2016 / 5:57 pm

    what handy pots -all the favourites without the hassle !

  40. Kerry Brown
    July 6, 2016 / 12:35 am

    Looks Great! My son loves his food

    • July 6, 2016 / 6:54 am

      Oh good luck Kerry. It’s a yummy brand!

  41. Kirsten Barthy
    July 6, 2016 / 9:46 pm

    This would be perfect for my daughter as I’m currently struggling to get a healthy meal on the table as I seem to be nursing my new baby most of the time

    • July 7, 2016 / 12:34 am

      Oh I think its a great option.

  42. donna l jones
    July 7, 2016 / 7:06 pm

    lovely prize loks good

  43. Allan Wilson
    July 8, 2016 / 11:28 am

    Great way to keep emergency foods for those running late no time to prepare days.

  44. Elspeth MacMillan
    July 8, 2016 / 8:45 pm

    Looks delicious

  45. Justina Howells
    July 9, 2016 / 6:51 am

    The meals all look great, everything that kids love! The very best test though is that your daughter enjoyed them all ๐Ÿ™‚ My little girl would love these too. Lovely review, thanks for sharing x

  46. carol boffey
    July 9, 2016 / 10:54 am

    Lovely prize

  47. Jo McPherson
    July 9, 2016 / 11:24 am

    They look delicious

  48. liz ferguson
    July 9, 2016 / 11:26 am

    these would be new (to us) products, so would love to try xx

  49. ailsa sheldon
    July 9, 2016 / 12:18 pm

    What a great idea

  50. Chloe Bailey
    July 9, 2016 / 2:07 pm

    A fantastic idea and they look really tasty! X

  51. Andrew Hindley
    July 9, 2016 / 2:54 pm

    Great Prize!

  52. Rachel Low
    July 9, 2016 / 5:47 pm

    What a fabulous idea x

  53. Georgina Sudron
    July 9, 2016 / 6:09 pm

    Meals look delicious

  54. christine WESTLAKE
    July 9, 2016 / 8:14 pm

    tasty

  55. Danielle Graves
    July 9, 2016 / 9:41 pm

    These look fab, I actually had the farmer bill pasta pie one myself the other day lol

    • July 9, 2016 / 10:42 pm

      It is really yummy isn’t it!

  56. Colin Gault
    July 9, 2016 / 10:24 pm

    Yummy

  57. Hannah Scudder
    July 9, 2016 / 11:42 pm

    They look really tasty and healthy for little ones.

  58. Andrea Johnson
    July 10, 2016 / 12:32 am

    would love to try these, my daughter is so fussy

  59. Kim Lam
    July 10, 2016 / 8:54 am

    What a great and practical giveaway. Thank you

  60. Sara Holt
    July 10, 2016 / 9:17 am

    These look and sound great!
    My daughter has always been very fussy, but thankfully she is now starting to actually try new things and to our amazement she now likes things that I never thought would pass her lips!
    We would love for her to try these๐Ÿ˜Š

  61. Caroline Buckley
    July 10, 2016 / 10:22 am

    This looks absolutely delicious!

  62. Jennifer Toal
    July 10, 2016 / 1:59 pm

    Looks lovely food

  63. Ema J Lowe
    July 10, 2016 / 5:06 pm

    what a fab prize, my girls would enjoy trying these lovely dishes, they sound tasty.

  64. Amanda Norwood
    July 10, 2016 / 8:16 pm

    I think my nephews would love these

  65. Mel Turner
    July 10, 2016 / 9:24 pm

    Lovely give away Hope its me

  66. Terri-Louise Dudey
    July 10, 2016 / 10:01 pm

    this would be perfect for my 3 little fussy eaters xx

  67. Diana
    July 10, 2016 / 10:03 pm

    Looks yummy ๐Ÿ™‚

  68. Natalie Crossan
    July 10, 2016 / 10:21 pm

    These look great

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.