DreamWorks Trolls Hug Time Poppy Doll Review

DreamWorks Trolls Hug Time Poppy Doll Review

Last week we were fortunate to receive a brilliant new toy in the mail from Hasbro. The Dreamworks Trolls Hug Time Poppy Doll is a fantastic interactive toy. Sylvia was very impressed and gave this doll her seal of approval.

DreamWorks Trolls Hug Time Poppy Doll

The Dreamworks Trolls Hug Time Poppy Doll is a really fun new toy which has over 25 phrases, lights up and sings a song. Sylvia was really excited to open this and find out just how the troll worked.

DreamWorks Trolls Hug Time Poppy Doll

The Poppy Troll has a flowered wrist band which interacts with a larger flower band worn by the child. Both the doll and the wrist band require batteries to interact.

DreamWorks Trolls Hug Time Poppy Doll

When Sylvia pressed the flower on her wrist band, the flower on poppy trolls wrist band lit up too. She interacted and her hair lit up.

DreamWorks Trolls Hug Time Poppy Doll

The poppy troll comes with really funky bright pink hair which is really soft and fun to play with. The hair does light up in different colours depending on what the poppy troll is saying or singing. The troll has a cool green crown as well.

DreamWorks Trolls Hug Time Poppy Doll

You can also press the poppy trolls tummy to get her to interact without needing to use the wrist band. This is a great option if your child takes the poppy troll out and does not have the band with them. We loved this toy and Sylvia is really pleased to have reviewed it. It’s a keeper!

Angela x

DreamWorks Trolls Hug Time Poppy Doll

Review: We were sent this product as part of the Hasbro Toy Testing team

DreamWorks Trolls Hug Time Poppy Doll

Join The Inspiration Edit

Subscribe to get the latest posts, exclusive content and freebies from The Inspiration Edit

Powered by ConvertKit

22 Comments

  1. February 28, 2017 / 11:38 am

    Aww! That looks like fantastic fun!
    Trolls is on our list of films to see x

    • Angela
      February 28, 2017 / 3:00 pm

      Ooh do let me know what you think when you have seen it Kim.

  2. February 28, 2017 / 1:36 pm

    My daughter would love Poppy! She’s a big fan of the movie and Poppy is one of her favorite characters.

    • Angela
      February 28, 2017 / 2:58 pm

      I have not seen the movie yet but Sylvia said it is really great!

  3. February 28, 2017 / 5:29 pm

    What a cute toy! We still haven’t seen the movie yet – we’ve been saving it, planning for an at-home rainy movie night with treats and hot chocolate.

    • Angela
      February 28, 2017 / 8:18 pm

      Hot chocolate sounds good!

  4. February 28, 2017 / 6:26 pm

    This is cute! I used to love playing with trolls growing up.

    • Angela
      February 28, 2017 / 8:17 pm

      Me too. I love their hair!

  5. February 28, 2017 / 10:38 pm

    What a cute toy. My girl would love playing with its hair lol.

  6. March 1, 2017 / 4:38 am

    I remember when I was little and loved toys like these! Wish I could go back in time and do so!

  7. March 1, 2017 / 5:16 am

    This looks like a really cute doll. I loved that you were able to describe all of the functionality here. Will have to check it out at the store.

    • Angela
      March 1, 2017 / 2:11 pm

      Thanks. It’s good to read about what the toy does. I once bought something and it was not what i expected and i was disappointed.

  8. March 1, 2017 / 7:05 am

    This is so cute. Love the hair….Kinda reminds me of me haha.

    • Angela
      March 1, 2017 / 2:10 pm

      lol I love the trolls hair too!

  9. Elizabeth O
    March 1, 2017 / 5:44 pm

    How adorable! I got a musical dancing troll at a conference I attended last year. I should whip it out and let it dance around. Hahaha!

  10. March 2, 2017 / 2:35 am

    The trolls looks so cute for little girls. I remember them when my children were little. Such a great toy.

  11. March 2, 2017 / 12:56 pm

    Love this! It’s a nice gift for kids. I remember these dolls being so much smaller in the 90s. It’s still adorable and it’s still something that kids will totally go crazy for.

  12. March 3, 2017 / 1:21 am

    My daughter loved the movie and I’m sure she’ll go crazy when I get her one of these dolls! It looks so cute. Love that it’s interactive.

  13. CourtneyLynne
    March 3, 2017 / 11:33 pm

    Omg what a cute troll doll!!! My daughter would love this!!!!

  14. stacey
    March 5, 2017 / 11:24 am

    Hasbro is brilliant. Making fun toys to go along wit their movies.

  15. March 16, 2017 / 3:03 pm

    Trolls was such a great hit in my household so this is definitely something I know my girls would love!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.