Frankie and Bennys A Review

Frankie and Bennys A Review

frankies and Bennys

On Monday we went to Frankie and Benny’s at Bolton Middlebrook. We had a wonderful time and had a fantastic meal together. It was a great opportunity to get out of the house after the Christmas madness and chill out together as a family.

frankies and Bennys

When we arrived we were taken to a lovely corner both with really comfy chairs. We were then asked what drinks we would like. Sylvia chose the children’s Refresher which looked absolutely fabulous. I had a Non- Alcoholic Mocktail called the Gentle Breeze. This not only looked great it tasted gorgeous and was a mixture of Apple, Cranberry and Lime Juice served over crushed Ice. I’d never had a Mocktail from Frankie and Benny’s before and It tasted really fabulous.

frankies and Bennys

John opted for Lemonade and we then ordered our main meals. There were some fantastic starters on offer, however the meals we planned to eat looked so filling and we wanted to leave space for dessert so we ordered our main meal to start.

frankies and Bennys

Sylvia ordered the Children’s Hot Dog Junior Meal. The Hot Dog came with onion bits and fries as well as a side salad.  John chose the Chicken in Pitta Meal with BBQ Sauce, coleslaw and corn on the cob. I had the 7oz steak with fries, onion rings and a side order of coleslaw. The coleslaw was really tasty and is one of my favourite side dishes at Frankie and Benny’s.

frankies and Bennys

Sylvia, John and I loved our meals and the service was really great. We were served quickly and asked if we would like more drinks part way through the meal. Sylvia had another Kids Refresher which told us was “delicious”.

frankies and Bennys

For dessert John and I shared a Chocolate Brownie Fudge cake with Ice Cream and Sylvia had an Ice Cream Sunday. We all enjoyed our desserts and they tasted really great.
frankies and Bennys

At the end of the night, Sylvia took the pineapple and the cherries from my Mocktail and she had a bit of fun making funny faces. We had a laugh and it made the night quite memorable. especially her Pineapple Fangs.

frankies and Bennys

We all enjoyed our visit to Frankie and Benny’s. It was great to get out of the house and I managed to get through the whole outing without getting really sick. We had an enjoyable time and loved watching the staff sing Happy Birthday to a nearby table. When I asked my family if they would like to come back again, everyone said yes. It was a fantastic evening and is a great place to take kids. We will be back again.

Signature

Join The Inspiration Edit

Subscribe to get the latest posts, exclusive content and freebies from The Inspiration Edit

Powered by ConvertKit

44 Comments

  1. December 31, 2015 / 5:02 pm

    I love Frankie and Benny’s. We have some picky eaters in our family but everyone always eats here!

    • December 31, 2015 / 5:13 pm

      It’s one of our favourite places to dine. We love it!

  2. December 31, 2015 / 5:05 pm

    I love frankie and bennys! Looks like you had a fab time! Your daughter is beautiful! 🙂

    • December 31, 2015 / 5:14 pm

      Thanks Eve, That’s really nice of you. She is my world and we love to go out and have fun together when we eat out.

  3. December 31, 2015 / 11:07 pm

    Love the moctails, its so nice to have a fancy non-alcoholic option at restaurants!

    • December 31, 2015 / 11:12 pm

      Yes, I love that as I don’t ever drink alcohol and it’s great to have nice options for someone like me.

  4. Mardene Carr
    January 1, 2016 / 1:15 am

    Never heard of them but I love to see family spending time together

    • January 1, 2016 / 2:04 am

      It’s a fabulous place to eat out and one of our family favourites! 🙂

  5. January 1, 2016 / 3:23 am

    That food looks amazing and those drinks do too. We don’t have one of those close to us.

    • January 1, 2016 / 3:29 am

      Thanks Amber. Our nearest one is in Bolton which is a small drive but we enjoyed the journey. Thanks for stopping by.

  6. January 1, 2016 / 3:45 am

    Looks like you had a fun night. The ice cream look yummy.

    • January 1, 2016 / 3:52 am

      Thanks. It really was tasty and we enjoyed the whole meal.

  7. January 1, 2016 / 9:14 am

    aw it looks like you all had a wonderful time. i love the looks of the drinks and i like even more that they are mock tails. looks like a fun place

    • January 1, 2016 / 12:59 pm

      Thanks. The drinks were fun and very tasty. I’d love to go back just for another one!

  8. January 1, 2016 / 1:11 pm

    We don’t have Frankie and Benny’s here. Boo for that, lol.
    Sylvia looks super cute and adorable doing the pineapple fangs. Those drinks look good and I’m glad that you guys had a nice experience at Frankie and Benny’s.

    • January 1, 2016 / 1:20 pm

      Thanks. It kind of reminds me of Denny’s which was my favourite place to eat out in New Zealand before I came back to UK 6 years ago.

  9. January 1, 2016 / 2:06 pm

    Great review, I’m feeling hungry looking at all the nice food pics! It’s great that they do mocktails and the Gentle Breeze sounds delicious. I would definitely opt for something like chicken in pitta. Lovely that you enjoyed your night out,x

    • January 1, 2016 / 2:17 pm

      the Chicken was delicious according to John and I think i want to try that next time we go!

  10. January 1, 2016 / 3:01 pm

    I am not a big fan of Frankie and Bennies because their vegetarian choices are limited but when I was meat eater I definitely liked it! Glad you had a good evening.

    • January 1, 2016 / 3:04 pm

      Thanks Ana. I guess that’s one of the things I like the most is the Meat meals. I also like the pizza’s though, they are nice! Angela x

  11. Elizabeth O.
    January 1, 2016 / 4:37 pm

    Looks like you guys had a lovely family dinner! Glad you enjoyed your dining experience there. The drinks look good and so do the desserts!

    • January 1, 2016 / 8:26 pm

      Thanks Elizabeth. It was a fab night out.

  12. January 1, 2016 / 4:58 pm

    i love the color of the drinks, it reminds me of the cocktail drink we had last time. And yes the food looks something to satisfy one palate.

    • January 1, 2016 / 8:28 pm

      They did look fab didn’t they! Sylvia has never had a traffic light style drink before so it was special for her!

  13. January 1, 2016 / 5:10 pm

    You all seem so happy with your drinks and food – that’s all that really matters, eh?

    • January 1, 2016 / 8:41 pm

      Exactly. Going out is about having a great time together, I agree.

  14. Yanique
    January 1, 2016 / 5:14 pm

    We don’t have a Frankie and Benny’s in our area but the food looks like the perfect guilty pleasure treat 🙂

    • January 1, 2016 / 8:33 pm

      It’s a nice place to go out for a special ocassion.

  15. Kacie
    January 1, 2016 / 6:41 pm

    I actually can’t believe I’ve never been to Frankie and Bennys!

    • January 1, 2016 / 8:35 pm

      It’s a nice place. Maybe you could try it sometime.

  16. January 2, 2016 / 2:14 am

    Oooh we love Frankie and Bennys! So fun, especially with kids in tow too!!! Your meals and drinks sounded delish!!! I love a good mocktail!!

    • January 2, 2016 / 2:20 am

      Thanks Hayley. The meals were fab and yes I’m still thinking of that drink. It was so good.

  17. Angie Scheie
    January 2, 2016 / 5:15 am

    Frankie and Benny’s seems like a great place to have a nice family dinner!

    • January 2, 2016 / 4:36 pm

      Thanks It is lovely.

  18. Sandra - The Foodie Affair
    January 2, 2016 / 5:26 pm

    Those drinks are really pretty! I love a casual restaurant that the whole family will enjoy! Thank’s for telling me about Frankie and Benny’s.

    • January 2, 2016 / 7:38 pm

      Your welcome. It is a lovely place and we had a lot of fun! 🙂

  19. January 2, 2016 / 6:52 pm

    The food all looks plentiful and delicious! I think we would have also passed on the starters.

    • January 2, 2016 / 7:45 pm

      I could have done starters when I was younger but the meal was so filling.

  20. January 2, 2016 / 9:55 pm

    I love writing about restaurants I visit, as well as restaurants others visit. This sounds like a great place to take the family for a meal!

    • January 4, 2016 / 11:25 am

      Oh me too. I’m enjoying reviewing restaurants and theatre. It is really fun for the whole family.

  21. January 2, 2016 / 10:34 pm

    That’s a great review! I love enjoying good food with my family! Those drinks looks soo good!!

    • January 4, 2016 / 10:49 am

      Thanks. We had a brilliant time and I really looking forward to going back next time.

  22. Eileen
    January 3, 2016 / 12:20 am

    Looks like a delicious meal that you all enjoyed. The mocktails look so refreshing

    • January 4, 2016 / 10:50 am

      Yes and the Mocktails were brilliant and I love that they had non-alcoholic drinks as we are not drinking family.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.